LIBRARY

The library holdings as of July 2018 consist of 5,000 media. The collection is part of the Südwestdeutschen Bibliotheksverbund (SWB). You may peruse the holdings online, request to borrow material through the interlibrary loan system, or read and borrow material on site during our business hours.

Hours:
Wednesdays 2-5 PM
Telephone: +49 (0)7667 /911 374

 

>>Library

 

GENEALOGICAL
RESEARCH

Since 2014, the association has been part of the network for the development of the genealogical knowledge database "Jewish Families in Southwest Germany" - www.jewish-families.org. This database serves as a repository for documents, photos and other sources that can help reconstruct and convey the life stories of Jewish families in the region.

Flyer 

>> database

REGIONAL RESEARCH LITERATURE

Günter Boll (1940-2012) wished to share his vast knowledge about Jewish communities on the Upper Rhine with all who are interested. With that in mind, we have made his publications available on line. The second volume of the Blaue Hefte is dedicated to Günter Boll’s work.

>> Bibliography

Bibliothek

Der Bibliotheksbestand enthält im Juli 2018 etwa 5.000 Medien und ist an den Südwestdeutschen Bibliotheksverbund (SWB) angeschlossen. Sie können den Bestand online recherchieren, Ihre Literatur per Fernleihe anfordern oder während unserer Präsenzzeiten vor Ort lesen und ausleihen.

 
 
Öffnungszeiten:
Mittwochs 14 – 17 Uhr
Telefon: 07667 /911 374

 

>>ZUR Bibliothek

 

FAMILIEN-
FORSCHUNG

Seit 2014 ist der Förderverein Teil des Forschungsnetzwerkes für den Aufbau der genealogischen Wissensdatenbank „Jüdische Familien im Südwesten“ - www.juedische-familien.de. Diese dient ebenso der Sammlung von Dokumenten, Fotos und Quellen, mit deren Hilfe die Lebensgeschichten von jüdischen Familien im Südwesten Deutschlands dokumentiert und weitergegeben werden können.

Flyer zum Download

 

>>Forschungsnetzwerk

REGIONALFORSCHUNG LITERATUR

Günter Boll (1940-2012) hat sein reiches Wissen über die jüdischen Gemeinden am Oberrhein gerne mit allen Interessierten geteilt. Seine Veröffentlichungen stellen wir daher, ganz in seinem Sinne, hier auch online zur Verfügung. Die Arbeit Günter Bolls würdigt der zweite Band der Blauen Hefte.

>> Zur Bibliographie